Safety Council

Mission Statement

The mission of the Safety Council within the Fabricators and Manufacturers Association, International is to promote safety in the industry by facilitating training, sharing technical information, and exchanging knowledge of current issues about safety and risk control.


  • Karl Laws (Chairman) - GH Metal Solutions
  • Martin S Redshaw (Vice Chairman) - ADM Mechanical
  • Steve Aamodt - SICK Inc
  • Shmuel Cohen - Steel Warehouse Co LLC
  • Gary Hutter - Meridian Engineering & Technology Inc
  • Franklin Maccotan - CNA
  • Michael Moses - Buhler Aeroglide Corporation
  • Douglas Raff - Paragon Industrial Controls Inc
  • Brian Roberts - CNA Risk Control
  • Darrel Shankles - Playcore Wisconsin Inc
  • Edward Spencer - Norman - Spencer Inc
  • Michael A Taubitz - FDR Safety LLC

 FMA Staff Liaison

Nancy Hatten – Executive Assistant to the President & CEO


If you are interested in volunteering on this council please contact Nancy Hatten by phone at 815-227-8238 or by e-mail at